?>

Guest Reviews

April 23, 2023 - Website

Cozy and kid friendly!

by Amanda

Heron’s Haven was very cozy and kid friendly! The bedding was very comfortable and the decor was very nice. The game room was a hit with the kids! It was really nice to have the inflatable air mattress because the 2nd night our 2 young kids really wanted to sleep in the master bedroom with us.

Property: Canal 4 Heron's Haven on the Canal

April 23, 2023 - Website

So clean and friendly!

by Vickie

A wonderful little house. So clean and friendly. Perfect for our stay.

Property: 023 Anchors Aweigh

April 23, 2023 - Website

It was great!

by Eugene

It was great!

Property: 029 Coral Beach Cottage

April 19, 2023 - Website

Cozy and Comfortable!

by Trina

Happiness Beach Cabin is cozy and comfortable. The decor is beachy and fun. We had a blast hanging out during our rainy spring break!

Property: 064 Happiness Beach Cabin

April 19, 2023 - Website

Great home!

by Fernando

Great home with everything you need!

Property: 022 Pacific Paradise Beach House

April 19, 2023 - Website

Well equipped house with open concept living!

by Craig

This was a well equipped house, with an open concept living, dining, and kitchen area. A master on the ground floor was preferred for us, and the upstairs bedrooms were ample, each with their own bathroom. This is a newer home, in a great little community, and we would look to stay here again. What a great find! Close to the restaurant and shops. Would definitely recommend.

Property: 015 Windswept Cottage

April 19, 2023 - Website

Perfect like all Oyhut Village homes

by Bob

This is the 4th house we have stayed in and can't believe how perfect everything is every time. We can't believe that we ever stayed in a motel. We only come to Ocean Shore and always for Oyhut Bay Village.

Property: 005 Baby Shark Villa

April 19, 2023 - Website

Great cozy getaway!

by Katie Enghusen

Very very clean and cozy place to stay! Wonderful upstairs set up for kids with extra living room upstairs for kids to play. A very relaxing and welcoming home, would recommend to anyone!

Property: 055 Once Upon a Tide

April 18, 2023 - Website

Beautiful Beach House

by Michele

This home is furnished with everything you can think of and in a great location. Everything is just a short walk away. Whether you want to visit the beach, shop, ride bikes, wine tasting, delicious food at the local bar and grill or even play bingo this place has something for everyone.

Property: 055 Once Upon a Tide

April 13, 2023 - Website

Spring Break Getaway!

by Chelsea K.

Home was VERY clean, had everything we needed and was very cozy. Loved sitting in the comfy chairs on the porch, walking to the beach and riding bikes around the village. Will definitely stay here again!

Property: 050 Shell Yeah!

March 9, 2023 - Website

Awesome House

by Jessica

We had a quick two-night stay Clam A Lot and had so much fun in this community! There were so many deer wandering around, a great short trail to the bay (more deer on the trail!), the restaurant served up tasty food, and the hot tub was so good!

Property: 068 Clam A Lot

January 19, 2023 - Website

Girls Getaway

by Kate

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay in Calliope’s Seaside Sanctuary. The kitchen was well stocked with essential pots, pans and utensils. It was clean and the beds were super comfy! Other than the wind and rain beating against the queen bedroom one night, it was extremely quiet! I think the only thing missing was a selection of games (there was scrabble), puzzles or cards. Highly recommend!

Property: Condo 302 Calliope's Seaside Sanctuary Condominium

December 28, 2022 - Website

Great Space! Loved it!

by Peter

We absolutely loved our condo! Super spacious, clean, and high quality amenities! Loved the local market, as well as the easy access to ocean shores!

Property: Condo 207 Feelin Beachy Condominium

December 27, 2022 - Website

Amazing

by Jodi

We rented the sunflower cottage for Christmas this year and it was Awesome. Got to see the king waves and spend some quality time with our kids. we will be back for sure.

Property: 063 Sunflower Beach Cottage

December 20, 2022 - Website

Wonderful Visit!!

by Dawn B

Beautiful home that was stocked with everything that we needed! Family friendly, very comfortable. Location was great! Loved walking to Corks & Taps. The village was lit up for the holidays, it was magical! Looking forward to our next visit!

Property: Canal 4 Heron's Haven on the Canal

December 17, 2022 - Website

5 Star Experience

by Pam

This gorgeous home on the canal is a great vacation stay! This home is beautifully decorated and so comfortable. The garage, adapted to a game/recreation room, was awesome and great for families. The backyard setting with hot tub and fire pit right on the water was amazing. Can’t say enough good things about this home and Oyhut Bay Seaside Village.

Property: Canal 4 Heron's Haven on the Canal

November 20, 2022 - Website

Stunning retreat!

by Joanie

I came here to spend my 40th birthday in peace, but I couldn\'t have expected the incredible experience I had. The home is gorgeous and within steps from the beach access walkway. It's a stones throw from the grill, espresso market, and new wine tasting room. The details in the home are so well thought out. It is comfortable and homey, yet a retreat and "sanctuary" so aptly named. I will certainly be back and my 11 year old daughter wants to join me next time.

Property: 056 The Sanctuary

June 27, 2022 - Website

A wonderful find!

by Mimi

Our visit to Ocean Shores was delightful! We stayed in suite 207 Feelin Beachy in Oyhut Bay Village. This suite is a two bedroom, two full bath suite with a lot of amenities. They have washer/dryer and even supply the detergent. A built in fireplace that was nice and toasty when we came in from our hike in the rain. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you needed as far as kitchen ware and small appliances go. They even supplied freshly ground coffee from the coffee shop. Although it rained on us all weekend, there was lots for us to do. We had a very lucrative few hours at Quinault casino. The dinner there at the casino was excellent. We had a good hike in the Ocean City State Park to the waters edge. We caught a movie at the local theater only 10 minutes away from the condo. We went fishing off the boat launch at North Bay Park. There was a trail at Oyhut Bay Seaside Village. We started to take it, but had to turn back because it started to rain harder. The deer came out everyday. They are quite friendly. The Grill restaurant on the premises had wonderful food and great atmosphere. There is a nicely stocked general store/bakery/coffee shop at the corner. Outdoor games of all sorts including bicycles to borrow. I look forward to coming back again in the near future!

Property: Condo 207 Feelin Beachy Condominium

June 18, 2022 - Website

Wonderful getaway

by Lisa

This house was well stocked and super clean! The decor and design of the home were well chosen for a relaxing beach getaway. The garage was equipped with fun games, including a ping pong table that ultimately led to a family tournament. This has been the cleanest home we’ve stayed in and we really appreciate that. The owners as well as the team at Oyhut Bay were very informative and responsive, making our stay even more relaxing. We would definitely stay again in a heart beat.

Property: 054 Barefoot Beach House

June 13, 2022 - Website

Best getaway ever!

by Mimi

Although it rained all weekend there was plenty to do! This condo was immaculate and very cozy. Everything we needed from laundry and dishwasher detergent was supplied. The kitchen was fully equipped and they even supplied a fresh newly ground coffee for the coffee machine! The grounds were amazing and lots of deer were out roaming the grounds throughout the day. The trail was so pretty but we had to turn around cause it started pouring rain. The Grill restaurant had amazing food at a good value. We played Corn-Hole after dinner one day. What fun! There is a gigantic chess game, volleyball and other outdoor games on the square. The gift shop/market/bakery/coffee shop was nice and convenient. Good quality fresh homemade products. We went to nearby movie theater one night, and enjoyed a few hours at Quinault Casino. We also had a nice hike to the beach from the Ocean City State Park. We went fishing at NorthBay Park. All these places were a 10 minute ride from Oyhut Bay Seaside Village. We had an amazing time! We will return again soon!

Property: Condo 207 Feelin Beachy Condominium

May 22, 2022 - Website

Perfect

by Anna

We needed to relax. We did. The house had everything we desired and more. Thank you for a well equipped kitchen. The hot tub and firepit were enjoyed each day. I have been to Ocean Shores numerous times but did not know about Oyhut Bay Seaside Village. What a charming community that will not get too big. The walk to the ocean thru the wildlife preserve was great fun and the lattes at the Oyhut Market and Bakery were delicious.

Property: 041 Sea Stars & Stripes Beach Cottage

May 19, 2022 - Website

Awesome 5-Star Beach Getaway!!

by Dan and Maria

EXCEPTIONAL PLACE!!! This was by far the best vacation home rental my family and I have stayed at. Very spacious home with 5 bedroom and perfect for those large family gatherings. AMAZING OCEAN (BAY) VIEW!! Every morning you can wake up and enjoy your coffee while admiring the beautiful scenery to include much wildlife. SPACIOUS CHEF-STYLE KITCHEN...Perfect place to cook for those large family get-together... Finally,which was our favorite, the HOME THEATER.. In three days I think we watched 6 movies..Very well-designed home theater and the perfect place for the entire family to watch those favorite movies. On-site staff in the rental office, stores, and restaurant was very friendly and helpful. Definitely give this place at 10 out of 10.. Rain or Shine excellent place to stay!! We are already planning our trip back.

Property: 052 Cinema By The Sea

May 15, 2022 - Website

A wonderful place to stay at the beach!

by Melanie

We had a fabulous time at the beach in Clam-a-lot! The house is beautiful and has plenty of room for the whole family. I loved the calming modern beach decor. The kitchen was really well stocked. They had every tool and appliance you might need to cook a meal—including some things that I do not have at my own house (an air fryer and instapot!). We went to the Grill for dinner. I absolutely fell in love with the Jalapeño and Corn Clam Chowder. They had live music while we were at the Grill. It made it a really special experience! The path to the beach was close to the house. What a relaxing and fun place to spend the weekend!

Property: 068 Clam A Lot

April 21, 2022 - Website

Relaxing at Happiness

by Cindy and Dan

My husband and I stayed at the Happiness Beach Cabin with our two grandchildren. I can't say enough about this rental and the little community it is in. The house was clean, comfortable and spacious. The kitchen was very well stocked. Our grandkids loved the games and children books that were there. They enjoyed riding their scooters, walks on the beach and going to the playground area which has swings, slides, horseshoes, etc. After long days of activities it was nice to relax in the hot tub. It was truly a relaxing experience and we all had so much fun. We will definitely be returning to the Happiness Beach Cabin.

Property: 064 Happiness Beach Cabin

April 19, 2022 - Website

Fantastic view! Comfortable house!

by Wendy

The house is really comfortable! It is so nice that you can either cook or just go downstairs for dinner! The house is hotel-level clean and it has a wonderful view from the balcony! Very close to the beach and a very convenient location. 4 bedrooms is enough to have all of our friends here which is super nice. Love this house! We had a fantastic stay here!

Property: 053 Bella Vista Lighthouse

April 13, 2022 - Website

Lovely Stay

by K Jackson

We decided to book Oyhut Bay the day before and were lucky enough that the Sandpiper Cottage was available for the next few days. It smelled so clean when we entered. It looks exactly like the photos. It was enough room for 2, maybe 4 with younger kids. There was just a TV in the living room but it was actually nice to have a quiet bedroom space. The room is smaller but we had enough room for our luggage. Cooking was so easy and everything we needed was provided. It’s just a couple minutes walk from the store and across the road from the restaurants. We enjoyed our escape. We will visit again but maybe a larger cottage next time.

Property: 014 Don't Worry Beach Happy

April 11, 2022 - Website

Endless Happiness

by Rebecca

Perfect place to stay with family and friends! Our group had the best time making memories, exploring and relaxing in this perfect cabin and community. We could not have asked for a more inviting, comfortable and beautiful place to stay. It had all the amenities for a perfect night in and only minutes away from a fun night out. I honestly can't stop talking about this amazing hidden gem, and am already planning my next visit. Do yourself a favor and don't miss out on all the Happiness this place has to offer!!

Property: 064 Happiness Beach Cabin

March 31, 2022 - Website

Perfect Getaway

by Shannin

I have stayed in multiple houses in Oyhut and by far Happiness was the best one yet. The kitchen was stocked perfectly! They even had seasonings and storage bags. Warm throw blankets for sitting near the fire and talking with friends. A wide variety or games. 5 minute walk to the beach. Loved everything about this house! Will definitely come again

Property: 064 Happiness Beach Cabin

March 28, 2022 - Website

Fabulous

by Megan

Happiness is an awesome place to get away and relax. The house has everything you need: kitchen supplies are plentiful, games, books, hot tub, grill, decks on the front and back to enjoy the beautiful scenery. Walk to the Oyhut Bay store, restaurants, volleyball and bocce ball courts, plus easy beach access! Will definitely book this again.

Property: 064 Happiness Beach Cabin

March 28, 2022 - Website

Absolutely Stunning!

by Sara

Came here for a girls weekend and this home couldn’t have been better! Everything is brand-new and well appointed, not a detail left out. From games, books, comfy bedding and towels, to the hot tub and wildlife views off the back deck, I just can’t say enough. Bring yourselves and leave the worry behind because nothing was overlooked on this gem!

Property: 064 Happiness Beach Cabin

March 28, 2022 - Website

Ready to go back to Happiness

by Samantha

First time staying in Oyhut Bay. Very cute community and lots of activities to do besides going into town. The beach we went to was just a 5/10 minute walk. The Happiness house was amazing and had everything we needed for cooking. It felt like I was at home in my own kitchen cooking. The beds were so comfortable and relaxing I had no problem taking a nap! The night was just as amazing because instead of turning on the TV we played games. There was actually a few to choose from. I will be back to Happiness and I will be telling my friends about Oyhut Bay.

Property: 064 Happiness Beach Cabin

March 1, 2022 - Website

Gorgeous View!

by Lay

This is the best stay I have ever had for my staycation in Washington state. The view from the balcony is just gorgeous! The house has been set up super comfortable and tasteful! Love love love this house!

Property: 053 Bella Vista Lighthouse

February 4, 2022 - Website

Perfect Family Getaway

by Tsai Family

Our family came to treat my parents to a long weekend away at the beach for my mom's 78th birthday. The house had plenty of room for the 6 of us, including the upstairs family space for our teenager to hang out, and the ping pong table and basketball game for our son to enjoy. I was thankful for master bedrooms on both the main and second floors, so my parents didn't have to climb stairs. All the beds were super comfortable, and rooms were very spacious. We also loved walking down to the Bakery in the morning and enjoyed an incredible dinner at the Oyhut Bay Grill - everything just within few blocks of the house. Can't wait to book our next trip and enjoy the hot tub! Thank you for sharing your beautiful house with us!

Property: 054 Barefoot Beach House

December 22, 2021 - Website

Serenity

by Pempeit Family

We had the pleasure of staying at The Sanctuary for a few days and it was peaceful and very clean. This home is decorated beautifully with modern touches and nice features. (Such as the usb ports in the master bed!) It is nestled in a the new Seaside Village that has nice shops, food and you can walk to the beach in minutes. The house backs up to a wildlife refuge and we were able to see quite a few birds even though it is winter. There was a storm while we were here, but it didn't stop us from exploring outside. When we did stay in, the owner's had a variety of games and televisions in every room! (No fighting over who wanted to watch what!) Our only complaint is that we didn't get to stay longer- but we will be back!

Property: 056 The Sanctuary

December 7, 2021 - Website

Amazing Stay!

by PJ

Great House, perfect size. Spacious and Cozy. Pictures need to be updated but there is a Hot Tub and fenced in back yard. Great wrap around porch and perfect walking distance to everything in the village. I'd highly recommend staying at the Sasquatch Shore house for anyone considering to come to Oyhut!

Property: 018 Sasquatch Shore House

November 23, 2021 - Website

We'll be back - best place for a getaway!

by Marie & Keri

Our stay at the Cinema By The Sea was so special. Beautifully decorated home. The house had everything, plenty of space, awesome views, and the theater room was spectacular. All the comforts we wanted or needed during our stay. Access to the beach is so close. The local market and bakery along with the restaurant were within walking distance. A delightful addition was seeing all the local deer wondering. Great place for a family gathering or girls week or weekend away! We will be back.

Property: 052 Cinema By The Sea

November 22, 2021 - Website

Amazing!

by Miriah

What a beautiful place! The Sanctuary is truly that! We enjoyed our 3 night stay so much we can’t wait to go back. So clean and modern, with so much space for a good size group to stay. The location is the best, close to everything especially playground and the trail to the beach. Oh and plus there’s privacy as well! I couldn’t recommend this place enough. You will truly enjoy!

Property: 056 The Sanctuary

November 13, 2021 - Website

Friends getting together

by Al & Kathy

What a beautiful and comfortable place to kick back and catch up with old friends !!! All we needed was right there. The themes for each area was done amazingly !! The theater is amazing !! We were able to see some amazing weather through the wonderful windows facing the ocean !! There were also wild life walking around. :) All the furniture was comfortable and plenty for everyone. I'd recommend staying at this house !!!

Property: 052 Cinema By The Sea

November 3, 2021 - Website

Perfect Place for a Family Get-Away!

by Amy

What a beautiful, relaxing and fun place to get away for a few days! The spacious accommodations were superb with so many nice amenities, and our boys especially enjoyed all the fun things to play with in the garage. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and hope to return often!

Property: 054 Barefoot Beach House

October 11, 2021 - Website

Captain's Seaside Retreat is amazing!

by Faye

We had a truly awesome, relaxing, fun time. The house is very clean, well supplied and decorated beautifully. The open floor plan was perfect for our family of six. The three granddaughters were in heaven with the playground, sand volleyball pit, large chess set, and bike rentals. The Oyhut Bay Seaside Village Community is well taken care of and we felt real comfortable and secure with the girls being out and about. The short walk to the beach was an added bonus, plus the private hot tub and propane fire pit at the cottage added to the enjoyment of the trip. We will definitely be back, the girls are already planning out next trip. I highly recommend Captain's Seaside Retreat!

Property: 058 Captain's Seaside Retreat

Advanced Search

Search Options

Arrival:
Departure:
Guests:
Category:
Bedrooms:
Bathrooms:
Type:

Amenities